Username
Password
Remember Me
No account yet? Register
login
Post Complaint

Home  »  Consumer Reviews  »  OTHER  »  The Scam of AmateurMatch.com
The Scam of AmateurMatch.com
Mar 17, 2008
AmateurMatch complaint by Bwsmithcbc
If you are a guy looking for a woman, do not, I repeat, DO NOT spend a dime at Amateur Match. I started with a free account where 6 - 8 women a day were sending email com-ons to me.

A friend had said he got great women from this site and so I thought, OK, I'm getting some good e-mails. I am very attractive man and do attract hot looking women on other dating sites.

After about a week or so, I decided to join to reply to all the hot ladies. No one responded. Not one and all the e-mails stopped. I went to the chat room, and all that were there were scripts of fake cam bots or women wanting you to go to Yahoo Messenger to chat and then wanted to cam for money and wanted your credit card. Some of the women chatting said the same lines over and over. More bots. I felt my stomach hit the floor.

I went out on the internet and googled the site and there were all the complaints. The same was said from the e-mails to the cam gals. All fake. All a scam. I canceled my subscription and tried calling the company. Nothing. I notified bank of America of the company and the tactics. They sent me to the business fraud group. They were great.

I then went back to the site and posted all of the information about the site in my profile and also went out and created a female account, which I then found out had full function without paying a dime.

I posted all the fraud info and a link to the government website www.ic3.gov on my female profile and then started adding 100's of men's as my buddies. I got 100's of replies stating "thank-you" for exposing them there on their own site.

I also alerted the FBI and the Secret Service and they agreed that www.ic3.gov was the best way to report the site's activity.

Daily I go out to check on the site, work the chat room to let the guys know who may have just joined and not know the truth. I hoped that eventually, the fraud team would get them, and today, I see the site is gone. I feel like I have made a difference against these scam artists. Hopefully, they will be gone for good and the other sites that seem to be similar (Fling.com) will meet the same fate.

I hope all that I helped will find this note as well and those who gave me their e-mail addresses I will follow up with once I am sure it is gone for good.

Cheers and Happy St. Paddy's Day!

More AmateurMatch Reviews

AmateurMatch News

Discuss
AmateurMatch News

on our forums


Quote this article on your site | Views: 1358

  Comments (4)
RSS comments
1. Written by Primordius, on 29-07-2008 11:33

Amateurmatch.com is one of a number of scam sites operated by a guy named Allan Henning. He runs his scams under the name "Deniro Marketing" (deniromarketing.com) and the list of main scam sites include Datinggold.com, Amateurmatch.com, Datematch.com, Asianamateurmatch.com, Webcamclub.com and some others. He also used a large number of fake "affiliate" domains to try and hide his spaming, but was caught yesterday when he put the "affiliate was terminated" message on the fake affiliate site proving it was his.  

If you are a member of any legitimate site, Henning and his shills email you messages pretending to be interested females in attempt to lure you into joing one of more of his scam sites. His spamming and scamming has been going on for a long time, just google his name or company. Hennings hosts, righthosting.com and wbsconnect.com, are well aware of his fraudulent activities and his spamming, and they choose to remain active participants in it rather than terminate his accounts.

2. Written by lawrence, on 05-07-2008 19:50

yes I got to agree that the same thing has happend to me and seem like all of these site's do the samething basicly it add up to internet pimpin and ***'in so guy all i can say is this make up two profile on any site you interested in and compare the email's you recieve before you pay.

3. Written by Agreed, on 09-05-2008 18:56

I agree this site is 100% fake. I actually moved to another state and started another account on the site with a different name. I was getting messages from women supposedly from the new state that I moved to but the pics were the same pics from profiles that had emailed me in my former state.

4. Written by Steve, on 07-04-2008 16:41

This is the parent comany and contact info for these scammers. 

37 W Yokuts Ave 

Stockton, CA 95207 

Phone : (209) 477-7676 

Product & Services: 

Management Consulting 

Marketing & Sales Consulting

Comments on The Scam of AmateurMatch.com

Consumer Forum is another great place to discuss consumer concerns NOT RELATED to this article.

Name:
Comment:



Code:* Code
I wish to be contacted by email regarding additional comments

 
< Prev   Next >